In Jarme App there are three possible ways a jar can be created.
Scenario 1. You may create a jar only for yourself.
Scenario 2. You may create a jar to share with another member.
Scenario 3. Other member may create a jar and add you as a member to their jar.
Delete Scenario 1: If you delete a jar that was created by you and there are no other members involved, then only the Jar will get removed yet all the memories inside the jar will remains within the memories.
Delete Scenario 2: If you decide to delete a jar that was created by you involving other members then the memories you have added remains within your memories and the memories other members add will be deleted. Memories added by other members however would still be available within their Jarme.
Delete Scenario 3: Now here you cannot delete a Jar that was created by someone else. Only the person who creates a Jar has access to deleting a Jar. And when that person decides to delete the Jar, the memories you have added in the Jar will remain within your memories and the memories added by other member will be deleted.
What may happen in the future
- Well, in the future we may allow users to keep a copy of the memories that were added by other members within the Jar.
- We also may allow users to copy all the memories from one Jar and paste it to another
- We also may allow users to hide memories from a specific Jar so that the memories don’t show up on memory lane page.